More “Bangers”

A couple of days ago, I went down Memory Lane and wrote/shared to y’all some of the 90’s hardest street anthems. Again, I ain’t from NY. I never got to experience being in the Tunnel. But,  somehow, I was able to get my hands on some of these “Tunnel Bangers”.

Anyways, just to musically (and visually) accompany my earlier post, here are some of them bangers:

Life and Times of S. Carter was my very first rap/Jay-Z CD. “Do it Again” actually made me listen to Jay and ultimately cop the disc. (BTW: this vid was actually shot at THE Tunnel).

Meanwhile, No Way Out was my very first rap album. Got it on cassette tape. I think I still have it here somewhere.

It’s Murdaaaaa…

On with the classics…

There’s definitely more of these. Maybe I’ll post some more later on.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

