My NCAA (86th Season) Predictions

I wouldn’t be officially covering the NCAA no more. Doesn’t mean I ain’t going to watch anymore, though. I love college hoops, and the NCAA has that unique energy that sets itself apart from its rival tournament, the UAAP (though I watch ’em too).

Anyways, here are my predictions:

1. San Sebastian Stags

2. JRU Heavy Bombers

3. San Beda Red Lions

4. Perpetual Altas

5. Letran Knights

6. CSB Blazers

7. Mapua Cardinals

8. Arellano Chiefs

9. EAC Generals

*I know pundits are putting the Blazers way down to about 8th or 9th, but I believe they’re better than that. I think the six-spot is just right.

Finals: SSC-R vs JRU (w/ a healthy Joe Etame)

Champs: SSC-R

MVP: Etame (JRU) OR Calvin Abueva (SSC-R)

ROY: Luis Sinco (CSB)

Mythical Five (still a toss-up. I think a player would have a bigger chance if his team ends up with a better record):

C: Etame/Sudan Daniel (SBC)

PF: Abueva

F: John Njei (JRU)/Isaiah Ciriacruz (AU)

SG: Jett Vidal (UPHDS)/Garvo Lanete (SBC)/Carlo Lastimosa (CSB)

PG: Borgie Hermida (SBC)/Argel Mendoza (EAC)/Pamboy Raymundo (SSC-R)

I’d have to alter this a bit, but I think I’ll just do it after the first round.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “My NCAA (86th Season) Predictions

  1. Pingback: My UAAP (Season 73) Predictions « davetamayo

Leave a Reply

