From infinity to adventure

Done with the Mizuno Infinity Run last Sunday. Coming from a one-month absence from running events, my 10k run was mere catch-up time for me. However, I still managed to beat my Condura Run time by 4 minutes. Perhaps, I’d have to go back to 5k runs within the next few weeks just so I could build endurance and, well, beat my rusty-old 5k finish time from that disastrous Animo Run last year.

But before I even think about joining another race, there’s still one more event up next: the Merrell Adventure Run. It’s gonna be held at the Wawa Dam in Montalban, Rizal this Saturday. Just a 5k, but am excited for the trails. Can’t wait to run in my NB trails for the first time.

Since Imma have lots of time to train this next couple of months, I’ll be looking forward to running more efficiently and ultimately, feeling better physically and spiritually as the days pass. So what if it’s darn hot outside??

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

