The iPad

So it’s official: iPad is the name. I LOL’d. I had to. The name just screams awkwardness all around. Sorry gadget heads, but you have to admit that an “iPad” could also mean something more than this state-of-the-art iPod Touch on steroids hype gadget of the moment.

I’ve been reading blogs and news sites here and there about the iPad (again, lolz @ the name!), and while their posts have been nothing short of informative, I still don’t understand what it is and what it is for. Perhaps, it’s just because I can’t afford it.

But somewhere down the line, 5-10 years from now, while I still wouldn’t know the exact purpose of whatever comes out of Steve Jobs’ ass, I’m sure I’d finally afford an overpriced, over-hyped Apple product aside from my glass-cracked, secondhand iPod Video.

5-10 years… just in time, maybe, for this marvelito:

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “The iPad

  1. Lots of of bloggers not very pleased with this new iPad.There was just too much hoopla over it and lots of people got disapointed.Thing is, I actually see some of the awesome potential of the gadget. Third-party applications for making tunes, games, newspapers and magazines and FFS books, tons of good stuff, but IMHO they just didn’t really sell it properly (aside from the books). It feels rather not finished

  2. David Matthew

    Didn’t pay much attention to the nitty-gritty details of the iPad, but I just never felt like we need this already. Apple should’ve given it time to, perhaps, improve on stuff that you have pointed out (marketing, lousy title, etc.). 4-5 years from now, maybe it would be much relevant. Right now, though, I’m not so sure.

    However, on with the hype! I wanna see how this’ll go.

  3. Who do you think is going to win this years superbowl? And what do you think the spread will be?

  4. I’ve enjoyed Apple for sometime, they produce gadgets that is visually gorgeous while working like a champ. I can’t say that about alot of companies, it’s usually one or the other. Tech companies don’t usually take aesthetics seriously like Apple. With that said I’ve got to say that I’m very excited about the new Tablet. One thing I question though, is it too soon? I think that this product may be ahead of its time. What do you think?

  5. I’ve been a fan of Apple for sometime, they produce technology that is visually beautiful while working like a charm. Alot of companies aren’t able to say that, it’s typically one or the other. Companies don’t usually take aesthetics seriously like Apple. With that being said I’ve got to say that I’m very excited about the upcoming Tablet. One thing I question though, is it too soon? I’m afraid that this may be ahead of our time. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

