Lovin’ my new Sperrys

Sperry Topsiders. Lovin’ it! Got mine for cheap. Wore ’em to a party last night. My first pair of boat shoes. Actually, I dunno if this was the right time to get these ’cause everyone and their moms are rockin’ these nowadays. But I have to really get ’em. Timeless piece of footwear. I hope it can last me a long time.

Haha, I remember my friend telling me last night that we be wearin’ our dad’s clothes nowadays (he was wearing driving mocs). I got no problem with that. I mean, we are growin’ up. It’s not just chucks and slip-ons anymore. You gotta refine your style from time to time. At least that’s what I do.

And kids, this is not something that is a fad or a growing trend. Like I said, boat shoes, Sperrys or Sebago shoes, they’re timeless. When you get to acquire ’em, you keep ’em and wear ’em right. This ain’t no Nike SB phenomenon. Get what I’m saying?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

